Animosity by James Newman

My favorite book of 2014! Read in June 2014.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000040_00008]

Awesome, awesome, awesome job by James Newman!! A must read! Definitely one of the best books I have read this year and/or ever.

This book grabbed me and held on without letting go, I had a hard time putting it down, the only reason I did was because I was at work.

I had so many emotions while reading this book tension, anger, fear, hope, relief, sadness. I could not turn a page  without some emotion running through my head, body, and soul. I don’t think I have ever been so invested in a book and what the outcome would be.

This is the type of horror that could very well become reality, and that folks, is what is so scary. Society today is very much like this, with people believing what they want, sometimes fabricating things to make themselves feel better, playing the blame game because they need to. What bullshit!! These kinds of people should look at what they are doing, because it is way worse than what they “think” the other person has done. (Sorry for the rant, just something I feel strongly about).

I felt so sorry for Andy, my heart just wrenched for him. The last quarter of the book I just kept hoping it would all work out for him and these monsters would get what was coming to them.

Read, read, read this book!! Well done, James Newman, well done.

About Lisa Ann

I love to read. I read mostly horror and post apocalyptic books, but will read just about any kind of book. This site is a book review site, so I will be posting some of my past reviews and new ones as well. ENJOY!! View all posts by Lisa Ann

Leave a Reply

