Book Review- Devil’s Day by Kyle M. Scott

I read this book in July 2014. One of my favorite books I have read this year.

22819106-1

Wow, I have to put this book at the top of my favorite’s list!! I started this book this morning and didn’t stop reading until I finished it this afternoon. Incredible!!!

I had been looking forward to reading this novel ever since I read Kyle’s book, Consumed: Volume 1, which is also one of my favorites. So as soon as I knew it had been released I bought it and started reading. I am truly amazed at the talent that Kyle has, this book was phenomenal.

Halloween, horror, gore, a cornfield, a party, the 80s…it was true love for me. 🙂

The people of this poor little town meet the horror of their lives in one short night. All because of something that happened many, many, many years beforehand. This is the kind of horror that makes you go…Holy Crap, what a read! This is the kind of horror that I fell in love with as a child. This is the kind of horror that good movies are made of.

The ending, the epilogue was awesome (I just knew that was what it was!!). Scary!

I felt every emotion I can think of while reading this book. When a book can do that, it is a great success.

5 Incredible Stars!! I would give it more if I could. Kyle M. Scott is an amazing writer!! I highly, highly recommend this book.

About Lisa Ann

I love to read. I read mostly horror and post apocalyptic books, but will read just about any kind of book. This site is a book review site, so I will be posting some of my past reviews and new ones as well. ENJOY!! View all posts by Lisa Ann

Leave a Reply

