Review: Bad Apples: Five Slices of Halloween Horror

Bad Apples: Five Slices of Halloween Horror
Bad Apples: Five Slices of Halloween Horror by Evans Light
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

What an awesome collection of short scary Halloween stories. Just perfect for this time of year. All the authors did an amazing job.

First is The Riggle Twins by Gregor Xane. This was my first time reading anything by Gregor. What a great tale. Loved the twins and how they would come out to “play” each Halloween. All the while helping Sam. I would suggest you do your part in handing out candy this year!

Next came Pumpkinhead Ted by Evans Light. I have read a couple of books by Evans and enjoyed them. This story did not disappoint. Ted gets bullied on Halloween and plots revenge. What happens at the end will shock you, it did me.

Third story is Ghost Light Road by Adam Light. I have read several books by Adam and have liked what I have read. I liked this story as well. Very creative way of portraying the monsters and what they need to survive, and what needs to happen for their continued survival.

Easy Pickings by Jason Parent is the next story. I have read one of Jason’s books and really liked it. I enjoyed this story as well. Maybe when you are a bully you should choose more wisely who you pick on. Great imagination going on here.

Lastly, but not least, is The Scare Rows by Edward Lorn. This was my first time reading anything by Edward Lorn. This was a great story. Loved the character of Stuart Keane!! šŸ™‚ Corn, scarecrows, the darkness all made for a scary tale and the ending was fantastic!

I will continue reading more by each of these authors. Job well done by each and every one of them.

View all my reviews

About Lisa Ann

I love to read. I read mostly horror and post apocalyptic books, but will read just about any kind of book. This site is a book review site, so I will be posting some of my past reviews and new ones as well. ENJOY!! View all posts by Lisa Ann

Leave a Reply

