Review: Earthworm Gods

Earthworm Gods
Earthworm Gods by Brian Keene
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was a little skeptical about reading this book at first, I am sure glad I decided to read it in a group read with a few friends. This is an amazing book, Keene does a great job. I loved it and am ready to continue reading the series.

Keene writes about the end of the world in a different way than some of the other post apocalyptic books I have read. Giant worms…heck yea!! Among other creepy things.

Keene pulls you in from the start, with the introduction of Teddy, who is telling the story, and whom you can’t help but love. He continues pulling you in with the addition of many other characters, and their stories. I couldn’t put it down, I just had to know what the heck caused all this and what was going to happen to everyone.

I also like how Keene added things from his life to the story, Teddy is written after his grandfather, his own addiction to nicotine, the loss of his friend.

This is a must read for anyone who loves post apocalyptic books/series.

View all my reviews

About Lisa Ann

I love to read. I read mostly horror and post apocalyptic books, but will read just about any kind of book. This site is a book review site, so I will be posting some of my past reviews and new ones as well. ENJOY!! View all posts by Lisa Ann

Leave a Reply

