Review: NOS4A2

NOS4A2
NOS4A2 by Joe Hill
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I do not like Christmas, or what it has become, do not like that Christmas music is played way too early on radio stations, don’t get me wrong, I like some Christmas songs, just not a months worth of them.

I did, however, like this book. I didn’t read it as fast as I normally do, until the last half, then I really picked up the pace. Not sure if that was because the last half was more exciting and action packed or if I just had more time to sit and read, I think, a little of both.

The beginning was interesting, learning about Vic and the bridge and all. Trying to decide if it was real or the great imagination of a child. As you read on, you see how it all ties in.

The second half of the story became more interesting, very fast. The action picked up, the suspense began to build and I couldn’t put it down, had to know how it was all going to end. I felt bad for Vic, the hell she went through. She had determination and spunk though, a very strong character. It just shows that the love of a mother can make a mom unstoppable.

View all my reviews

About Lisa Ann

I love to read. I read mostly horror and post apocalyptic books, but will read just about any kind of book. This site is a book review site, so I will be posting some of my past reviews and new ones as well. ENJOY!! View all posts by Lisa Ann

Leave a Reply

