‘Venus Bay’ a #horror #love story @jackrollins9280

Jack Rollins - Bringer of Fear

I know, I know, it’s a little late for Valentine’s Day now, but last night I was a little pre-occupied. My better half and I found ourselves stretched out on the sofa, sharing the box of chocolates she bought me, her falling asleep halfway through Guardians of The Galaxy and me? I was just enjoying the movie, and the peace.

Yesterday’s celebrations of love for us involved our first trip to the cinema together in ages. What did we go to see? I’ll bet you expect it to be 50 Shades of Grey, but you’re wrong. Our cinema trip included a miniature version of me, our son Archie, and his first ever cinema experience was Peppa Pig: The Golden Boots.

Nothing could say more for true love than us two putting ourselves through that for our boy. And he loved it. We had a romantic lunch out together, the three of us, and…

View original post 1,322 more words

About Lisa Ann

I love to read. I read mostly horror and post apocalyptic books, but will read just about any kind of book. This site is a book review site, so I will be posting some of my past reviews and new ones as well. ENJOY!! View all posts by Lisa Ann

Leave a Reply

