Review of Aftertaste by Kyle M. Scott

image

This book was absolutely amazing, I loved it. Kyle M. Scott is a brilliant and very talented writer. I have read his other work and have loved everything I have read.

This is, hands down, a 5 out of 5 stars book and will go on my best of 2015 list.

A big thanks to Kyle for giving me an ARC copy to read and give an honest review.

This is about a small town where strange, evil things start happening after a Waldo’s Burger Emporium opens up in the town. Slim and John are worried after their friend Sam goes missing, so they start to investigate and find out that more is going on than they thought. As they continue investigating they are joined by their friend Meg and an elderly gentleman named Tom. Tom knows what is going on and is determined to stop it with help from Slim, John, and Meg, but first he must convince them of the evil that it really is. Will all go well? Will they stop this terrible evil? I won’t go into anymore detail, so as not to spoil anything, but I will say this…READ THIS BOOK!

This book had my attention from the time I read the prologue (which I thought was great) to the time I read the last word. I didn’t want it to end. I felt like I was there with the characters. The detail with which Kyle writes is exceptional and I did my fair share of cringing as I was reading, in a good way.

I highly recommend this book if you love horror and gore. You will not be disappointed.

About Lisa Ann

I love to read. I read mostly horror and post apocalyptic books, but will read just about any kind of book. This site is a book review site, so I will be posting some of my past reviews and new ones as well. ENJOY!! View all posts by Lisa Ann

Leave a Reply

